Searcy County
Sheriff's Office
Marshall, Arkansas
Mobile Version

Crime Tips HOTline
(870) 448-2340
or Submit Via Email

(870) 448-2340
(24 hours)

Dial 911

Email Map

208 Factory Road
PO Box 812

Marshall, Arkansas 72650

Administrative Office Hours:
8:00am - 4:00pm M-F


Cleaning our highways

Searcy County Sheriff Kenny Cassell announced that his office and the Arkansas Department of Transportation (ADOT) f/k/a the Arkansas Highway and Transportation Department has entered into an agreement that allows the sheriff's office to be paid for using Searcy County inmates or community service workers to clear state highways of trash and debris. The agreement will be in effect for the remainder of this year and all of 2020. Cassell said the current plan is to use the funds from ADOT to purchase uniforms for his department. Cassell also has the option to reduce inmate/worker's fines if they participate in the program. Cassell extends his appreciation to ADOT employee Steve Halsted, who was instrumental in getting this program approved. Pictured are Searcy County Sheriff Kenny Cassell and Searcy County Chief Deputy Dewayne Pierce as they oversee inmates picking up trash at the intersection of Hwy. 333/65 near Marshall.

Media Kit