Searcy County
Sheriff's Office
Marshall, Arkansas
Mobile Version

Crime Tips HOTline
(870) 448-2340
or Submit Via Email

(870) 448-2340
(24 hours)

Dial 911

Email Map

208 Factory Road
PO Box 812

Marshall, Arkansas 72650

Administrative Office Hours:
8:00am - 4:00pm M-F

Message from the Sheriff Most Wanted Fugitives Locate Registered Sex Offenders
"When you were born, you cried and the world rejoiced. Live your life in the manner that when you die, the world cries and you rejoice."
- Native American Proverb

Searcy County is located in the U.S. state of Arkansas. The county was formed December 13, 1838, from a portion of Marion County and named for Richard Searcy, the first clerk and judge in the Arkansas Territory. The county of Searcy and the city of Searcy, Arkansas are often confused even though the city is about seventy miles away, and has never been part of Searcy County. The county is an alcohol prohibition or dry county. As of the 2010 census, the population was 8,195. The county seat resides in Marshall, AR.

The Buffalo River, located in northern Arkansas, was the first National River to be designated in the United States. The Buffalo River is slightly more than 150 miles long. The lower 135 miles flow within the boundaries of an area managed by the National Park Service, where the stream is designated the Buffalo National River. The river flows through part of Searcy County and is home to the state's only elk herd. The Buffalo National River is a popular camping, canoeing, and fishing destination, and is also full of great photo opportunities for the novice as well as professional photographers. The nearby townships of Leslie, Pindall, St. Joe and Gilbert all offer a small-town home feeling and friendliness as well as unique shops and restaurants that will keep you coming back.

Sanders sentenced to ADC ...more
Marshall man sentenced to ADC ...more
Couple arrested following traffic stop ...more